Charleston County Auditor Perform a Public Access Tax Record Search online
Email or call us for more information
Back to Charleston County Public Records
Return to the Tax System's Homepage

Office Hours

The tax offices are open from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, with the exception of the St. Paul's Service Center, where the hours are 8:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Offices are closed in observance of the following county holidays:

New Year's Day Labor Day
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Veterans' Day
Presidents' Day Thanksgiving Day and the day after
Memorial Day Christmas Eve and Christmas Day
Independence Day (and day before if declared by governor)

Office Locations:

Downtown (Physical Address)
101 Meeting Street,
Charleston, SC 29401

Auditor's Mailing Address Treasurer's Mailing Address
PO Box 614 PO Box 878
Charleston, S.C 29402-0614 Charleston, S.C 29402-0878
(843) 958-4200 (843) 958-4360
(843) 958-4222 (Fax) (843) 958-4370 (Fax)
The County Office Building is located in Charleston near the corner of Meeting and Broad Streets. It is between Hibernian Hall and the Historic Charleston County Courthouse. Parking is available in the King and Queen Street garage for a fee.

East Cooper Service Center
1189 Sweetgrass Basket Pkwy - Suite 400
Mount Pleasant, SC 29466
(843) 856-1200
(843) 856-1204 (Fax)

The East Cooper Service Center is located in Mount Pleasant off the Highway 17 North Bypass near the intersection with the Isle of Palms Connector. The S.C. Department of Motor Vehicles is located in the same facility. Parking is provided free of charge.

North Area Service Center
Lonnie Hamilton III Public Services Center
4045 Bridge View Drive, 1st floor
North Charleston, SC 29405
(843) 202-6691
(843) 202-6698 (Fax)

The North Area Service Center is located off Leeds Avenue near the Interstate 526 interchange.

St. Paul's Service Center
5962 Highway 165, Suite 300
Ravenel, SC 29470
(843) 889-8351
(843) 889-8077 (Fax)

The St. Paul's Service Center is located in Ravenel on Highway 165 near the intersection of Highway 17 South. Parking is provided free of charge.

Copyright ©2000 Charleston County. All Rights Reserved